We are strongly supporting

Lateefah Simon for Congress!

Join us on Team Lateefah!

Photo of <p>Barbara Lee</p>

Barbara Lee

U.S. Representative

Photo of <p>Gavin Newsom</p>

Gavin Newsom


Photo of <p>Alex Padilla</p>

Alex Padilla

U.S. Senator

Photo of <p>Laphonza Butler</p>

Laphonza Butler

U.S. Senator

Photo of <p>Rob Bonta</p>

Rob Bonta

Attorney general

Photo of <p>Buffy Wicks</p>

Buffy Wicks

State assemblymember

Elected Officials

  • Barbara Lee, US Representative (CA-12)
  • Gavin Newsom, Governor of California
  • Eleni Kounalakis, California Lt. Governor
  • Rob Bonta, California Attorney General
  • Malia Cohen, California State Controller
  • Fiona Ma, California State Treasurer
  • Tony Thurmond, California State Superintendent of Instruction
  • Alex Padilla, U.S. Senator
  • Laphonza Butler, U.S. Senator
  • Kevin Mullin, US Representative (CA-15)
  • Robert Garcia, US Representative (CA-42)
  • Ayanna Pressley, US Representative (MA-07)
  • John Burton, Former US Representative (CA-05)
  • Nancy Skinner, California State Senator (SD-09)
  • Aisha Wahab, California State Senator (SD-10)
  • Scott Wiener, California State Senator (SD-11)
  • Josh Becker, California State Senator (SD-13)
  • Lola Smallwood-Cuevas, California State Senator (SD-28)
  • Buffy Wicks, California State Assemblymember (AD-14)
  • Mia Bonta, California State Assemblymember (AD-18)
  • Matt Haney, California State Assemblymember (AD-17)
  • Isaac Bryan, California State Assemblymember (AD-55)
  • Corey Jackson, California State Assemblymember (AD-60)
  • Laura Friedman, California State Assemblymember (AD-44)
  • London Breed, Mayor of San Francisco
  • Jesse Arreguin, Mayor of Berkeley
  • Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft, Mayor of Alameda
  • Courtney Welch, Mayor of Emeryville
  • Jen Cavenaugh, Mayor of Piedmont
  • John Bauters, Former Mayor of Emeryville, Emeryville City Councilmember
  • Libby Schaaf, Former Mayor of Oakland
  • Elihu Harris, Former Mayor of Oakland
  • Michael Tubbs, Former Mayor of Stockton
  • Janice Li, BART Director, Former President, BART Board
  • Bevan Dufty, President, BART Board
  • Rebecca Saltzman, BART Director
  • Alysse Castro, Alameda County Superintendent of Schools
  • Betsy Smegal Andersen, Piedmont Vice Mayor
  • Joel Young, President, Alameda County Transit Board
  • Keith Carson, Alameda County Supervisor (District 5)
  • Kevin Jenkins, Oakland City Councilmember
  • Treva Reid, Oakland City Councilmember
  • Dan Kalb, Oakland City Council member
  • Janani Ramachandran, Oakland City Councilmember
  • Malia Vella, City of Alameda Councilmember
  • Rigel Robinson, Former Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Cecilia Lunaparra, Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Terry Taplin, Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Ben Bartlett, Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Igor Tregub, Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Rashi Kesarwani, Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Sophie Hahn, Berkeley City Councilmember
  • Teresa Cox, Fremont City Councilmember
  • Cameron Sasai, Pinole City Councilmember
  • Conna McCarthy, Piedmont City Councilmember
  • Victor Aguilar Jr., San Leandro City Councilmember
  • Alexander Walker-Griffin, Former Mayor of Hercules, Hercules City Councilmember
  • Lisa Gauthier, Former Mayor of East Palo Alto, East Palo Alto City Councilmember
  • Sasha Renée Perez, Former Mayor of Alhambra, Alhambra Vice Mayor
  • Judy Appel, Former President, Berkeley Unified School District Board of Education
  • Larry Reed, Former Contra Costa County Supervisor


Community Members

  • Wanda Johnson, Mother of Oscar Grant

  • Dr. Belinda Arriaga,  Founder/Executive director, Ayudando Latinos A Soñar (ALAS) *

  • Alicia Garza, Executive Director of Black Futures Lab and Co-Founder of Black Lives Matter LA

  • Marlene Sanchez, Executive Director of Ella Baker Center for Human Rights

  • Jessica Nolan,  Executive Director of Young Women's Freedom Center

  • Chaney Turner, ADEM Delegate (District 18)

  • Kelly Welsh, ADEM Delegate (District 11)

  • Kendra Fox-Davis, Chief Program Officer, Rosenberg Foundation*

  • Steve Phillips, Bestselling Author

  • Michele McQueen, Executive Chef, Town Fare

  • Nicole Lee, Urban Peace Movement*

  • Daryl Davis

  • Selena Wilson, East Oakland Youth Development Center

  • Donald Lacy, Founder of Love Life Foundation

  • Melina Abdullah, Founder of Black Lives Matter LA

  • Manny Yekutiel, Owner of Manny's

  • Ryan Nicole Peters, Musician/Actress/Activist

  • Jilchristina Vest, Founder, West Oakland Mural Project

  • Jennifer Johns, Artist

  • Chris Riggins, Comedian

  • Goapele, Grammy-nominated artist

  • Dame Drummer, Musician

  • Sherry Hirota, Former CEO of Asian Health Services

  • Austin Tam, Member, Alameda County Democratic Central Committee

  • Alex Randolph, Oakland Planning Commissioner & CADEM Delegate

  • Kenny Houston, The Beautification Council

  • Avery Arbaugh President of the Cal Berkeley Democrats

  • * - For Identification Purposes Only